Not True: Jay-Z's Africa-themed New Album Track List Featuring Sarkodie, Olamide, Nasty C & More Is An April Fools Joke

Social media is awash with the news that Jay-Z is releasing a new project titled "Ascension."

Do not believe everything you see or read on April Fool's Day. 

Every year on April 1st, jokers across the world pull pranks on unsuspecting folks and this year, the first prank of the day has already gone viral.

This information has not been confirmed by Jay-Z, Beyoncé, or anybody associated with the rapper.

Instead, the rumor appears to have originated from Jay's African fans, who are sharing a fake track list for the album, which features popular African artists Sarkodie, Nasty C, Femi Kuti, and more. The joke track list also features Beyoncé, H.E.R., and Rick Ross.
Mungwadzi Godwin

twitterinstagramI like sharing positive stories about Zimbabweans at home and abroad. I also write articles on Personal Finance, Fashion, Music, and Tech. Let's connect!

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post