Dark Mode

MTV Base and YouTube Announce 2021 Africa Day Concert And Line Up Hosted By Idris Elba


The highly anticipated Africa Day Concert 2021 have announced the next global wave of talent set to take the stage by storm at the upcoming concert. 

This year’s concert will shine a light on Africa’s next wave of talent who are making their mark on the global stage with artists from South Africa, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ivory Coast, Ghana and Kenya who are set to perform. 

The global event is a partnership between MTV Base, YouTube and Idris Elba and will be hosted by the Golden Globe and SAG winner, Idris Elba, this Africa Day, 25 May 2021. 

Be sure to catch the concert streaming exclusively on YouTube at 19:00 CAT/18:00WAT and broadcast across Africa on MTV Base (DStv Channel 322) at 21:00CAT/20:00WAT.

A rundown of all the artists confirmed to perform at the Africa Day Concert 2021 include:

Bahati (Kenya)
Bella Shmurda (Nigeria)
Blaq Diamond (South Africa)
Elaine (South Africa)
Focalistic (South Africa)
Gyakie (Ghana)
Omah Lay (Nigeria)
Suspect 95 (Ivory Coast)
Teni (Nigeria)
Zuchu (Tanzania)

No comments