Freeman HKD latest 2022 Album David and Goliath

Freeman HKD's new 2022 album titled David & Goliath featuring Jamaica musician Chris Martin is here

Zimbabwe Dancehall artist Emergy Slyvester Chizanga, known as Freeman HKD recently announced 6 October 2022 as the release date of his latest album, David & Goliath. The album will be launched at an event to be held at Alexandra Sports Club in Harare with a guest appearance from Jamaican entertainer, Christopher Martin who is also featured on track number 5 titled Zimbabwean Queen on the album.

Another International feature on David & Goliath comes from Zambian artist Towela Kaira who appears on track 10 titled Nizabwela

Local artist Poptain appears on track number 7 called Distance and Nyasha David features on track 12 titled Wakadyiswa.

Freeman HKD
Freeman HKD Image credit: Tinashe Gakaka/ Gaxx Photography

Freeman's latest album is inspired by the Bible protagonists David & Goliath. The project is about archiving success despite the odds stacked against you. In this case, the artist and the listeners are David whilst Goliath is the Zimbabwe economy and other life's hardships one might find themselves in regularly. 

"Through this album, I pray that we challenge ourselves to do better in fighting the various “Goliaths” which we face. May it be a moment that allows communities, families and stakeholders to sit down and tackle the challenges faced by young adults who are addicted (in many forms), depressed and on the verge of committing suicide." Freeman HKD in a post revealing the album cover. 

"This is not just an album, but a conversation for us all. Therefore as they all say, let the music speak" he continues.

David and Goliath album launch was originally slated for the 15th and was later brought forward to the 8th due to Chris Martin's schedule. "MaGallis I sat down me and my team we then agreed that 15 parefu so it's now happening on the 8th of Oct iri Saturday. This is a show not to miss out, as you can see Mr Singer all the way from Jamaica Chris Martin.." wrote Freeman on an Instagram post announcing the launch event.

Freeman HKD David and Goliath Album Cover, Tracklist and Production Credits

Freeman HKD David & Goliath Album zip mp3 dowload

  1. Komborera (Produced by Shamex) ¹ ⁿ
  2. Ndibvunzewo (Produced by Shamex) ² ⁹
  3. David & Goliath (Produced by Bilbery) 
  4. Mukuru (Produced by Movy D and Sunshine) ²
  5. Zimbabwean Queen (Featuring Christopher Martin) (Jamaica) (Produced by Cymplex Music and Troyton) ³
  6. Mjolo (Produced by Oskid)
  7. Distance (Featuring Poptain) (Produced By No Limits Jamal & GangstaMadeIt) ˣ
  8. Chitsike (Produced by Oskid and Sunshine) 
  9. Vakomana VeDrip (Produced by Movy D) ²
  10. NiZabwela (Featuring Towela) (Zambia) (Produced by Kid Xoldier)
  11. Maruva (Produced by Oskid)
  12. Wakadyiswa (Featuring Nyasha David) (Produced by Sunshine) ͣ
  13. Yeah Yeah (Produced by Movy D) ͣᵠ
Executive Producers: Watson Kafela, Michelle Mukaro, Stern Chizanga and Freeman HKD

Writers: Chido Cici Gwagwagwa ¹, Vuyisile Moyake ¹, Roy "DelRoy HKD" Moyo ² ³, Tama Kasepa ², Christopher Martin ³, Ameen Jaleel "Poptain" Matanga ˣ , Nyasha David ͣ, Emegy "Freeman HKD Chizanga and HKD Band ͣᵠ

Backing Vocals: Chipo Keisha Sande, Robyn Mafadza ⁿ
Saxophone: Benjamin Msemburi ⁹

Record Label: HKD Records
Publishing: Jungle Entertainment Ventures

Enjoyed reading this entertainment news report? Support Greedysouth by buying the team a cup of coffee. Your support assists in the production of such quality reports. Thank you.
Mungwadzi Godwin

twitterinstagramI like sharing positive stories about Zimbabweans at home and abroad. I also write articles on Personal Finance, Fashion, Music, and Tech. Let's connect!


Post a Comment
Previous Post Next Post