Baba Harare new album 'Zimbabwean Giant': features, tracklist & more

Braveman Chizvino popularly known as Baba Harare has shared this 7th studio album titled Zimbabwean Giant. The 9-track release features an appearance from Jah Prayzah on a song called “Haubvire” and a cut titled “Wazonditenderedza Pfungwa” features EXQ. 

Blot, Dan Lu P, Freeman HKD, Munyaradzi Munodawafa and Mai TT are also featured in the project. Rayo Beats mixed and mastered the Zimbabwean Giant album alongside Nyasha Timbe who produced 5 tracks. Baba Harare also released accompanying music videos (available on his YouTube channel) for most of the tracks. 

Baba Harare Zimbabwean Giant

Whilst contemplating the perfect release strategy, the Jiti & Afro Contemporary artist first announced his project back in October. "So the album, song or EP is ready and you want to showcase it to the world. Where and how to launch is the question." Said Baba Harare on Twitter. "Historically in Zimbabwe once the album was ready for release your trusted record label released and marketed your album. The majority of signed artists were with the same label. So new releases were not simultaneous. E.g Dembo and Chimbetu would not release on the same day. Now we are in the independent artist era ( majority not by choice ) all the unspoken rules of no simultaneous release etc are out of the window. It’s a jungle out here and one has to ensure their body of work stands out." he continued. 

"So far the most replicated album launching model has been to hire a space, invite your industry colleagues and press, do a concert featuring the new songs then you are officially launched. I have done this.  I will probably continue doing this despite having my own reservations about this model. One of my biggest issues is the logistics and planning of it all. The sound, venue and lineup for the day have to be perfect. Given that the majority of album launches are self-funded, our budget doesn’t usually stretch to afford state-of-the-art venues.  I personally have launched in dingy poorly lit venues where the sound was not that great. Post Covid I am thinking very differently, particularly on launches. My team and I want to take an eclectic approach to launch. I want to evolve from the bondage I had with this concert-launching approach." We will what Baba Harare and the team finally decided this weekend.

Check out the cover art, tracklist and production credits for Zimbabwean Giant by Baba Harare below.

Baba Harare Zimbabwean Giant mp3 download zip
Artwork by Mwale Art

  1. Wandibaya Moyo (Produced by Maselo)
  2. Ndauya Featuring Freeman and Dan Lu P (Produced by Nyasha Timbe)
  3. Madhunamtuna (Produced by Nyasha Timbe)
  4. Munotichengeta Featuring Munyaradzi Munodawafa (Produced by Nyasha Timbe)
  5. Haubvire Featuring Jah Prayzah (Produced by Rodney Beats and Nyasha Timbe)
  6. Akanaka (Produced by Nyasha Timbe and Maselo)
  7. Poto Inopisa Featuring Mai TT (Produced by Cymplex) 
  8. Terera Mitemo Featuring Blot (Produced by Cymplex) 
  9. Wazonditenderedza Pfungwa Featuring Exq (Produced by Nyasha Timbe)
Mixed and Mastered by Rayobeats and Nyasha Timbe.

Enjoyed reading this entertainment news report? Support Greedysouth by buying the team a cup of coffee. Your support assists in the production of such quality reports. Thank you.
Mungwadzi Godwin

twitterinstagramI like sharing positive stories about Zimbabweans at home and abroad. I also write articles on Personal Finance, Fashion, Music, and Tech. Let's connect!

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post