The New Bhundu Boyz: Holy Ten and Michael Magz to drop latest 2023 collaboration album

Michael Magz, Holy Ten - The New Bhundu Boyz Album 2023 | Tracklist, Features, Release Date, and more

Samanyanga Sounds founder, Mukudzei Chitsama popularly known as Holy Ten has officially announced The New Bhundu Boys as the title of the latest 2023 collaboration album with one of his new artists Michael Magz real name Michael Magondo.

Michael Magz and Holy Ten The New Bhundu Boyz album comprises 11 tracks with guest features from Poptain, Blueyita, Tamy Moyo and Mr. Candy. The first music video from the album for track 1 titled Mututsva was uploaded to YouTube on the 26th of May, followed by Rugare on the 28th of May. Tiri Two also premiered on YouTube on the 29th of May ahead of The New Bhundu Boyz album which arrived on all streaming platforms on Wednesday, 31 May 2023.

Following the successful blueprint used to launch Saintfloew's career, Holy Ten writes and collaborates on songs with all Samanyanga Sounds artists to help them develop an audience and reach new heights.

Holy Ten Michael Magz The New Bundu Boys album download zip

Here is the album track list of all the songs from Michael Magz and Holy Ten The New Bhundu Boys 2023 album

Track  Song Name
1. Mututsva
2. Mai Ju
3. Ucharamba Uchipisa (Featuring Poptain)
4. Kupikisana Nevakuru
5. Tiri Two
6. Rugare (Featuring Blueyita)
7. Do You Mind (Featuring Tamy Moyo)
8. Blackside Freestyle
9. Dzokorodzo (Featuring Mr. Candy)
10. Bhundu Boyz
11. Boss Wema Nice

The album's name pays homage to The Bhundu Boys, a Zimbabwean group founded by Rise Kagonga and his talented comrades, including singer and guitarist Biggie Tembo, bass player David Mankaba, drummer Kenny Chitsvatsva, and keyboard player Shakespeare Kangwena. The Bhundu Boys relocated to Britain in 1986 and quickly rose to fame, becoming world music pioneers who even supported Madonna. However, their success was short-lived as tragedy struck the band, with members facing challenges such as AIDS, suicide, prison, and poverty.

During their brief heyday, The Bhundu Boys captivated audiences with their infectious and vibrant music, gaining popularity among NME-reading, concert-going, and John Peel-listening music fans of the 1980s. While they were not the first African band to make an impact on the world music scene, they left a lasting impression.

Holy Ten's strategy involves positioning himself in the ongoing Winky D versus Jah Prayzah conversation by releasing new albums shortly after them. This approach was evident in January when he dropped "Book of Malachi" right after Winky D released Eureka Eureka and is now continuing with "The New Bhundu Boys." following Jah Prayzah's Maita Baba and Chiremerera.

In a now-deleted clip posted on Facebook, Holy Ten expressed, "...takagara pasi, tikambo cooler down, tikaterera music irikubuda, tikaona kuti no, disappointment yatarohwa nayo ka... we need to do something."

With the support of music promoter and current manager Stewart Nyamayaro, Holy Ten is generating as much controversy as possible, which has resulted in increased attention and a growing fan base. This strategy seems to be working, considering the YouTube views over the past 12 months, where Holy Ten has almost surpassed Winky D in terms of popularity on the platform. While Winky D currently has 17.3 million views without any upcoming releases, Holy Ten boasts 16.8 million views, and the upcoming collaboration with Michael Magz for "The New Bhundu Boys" is expected to further boost his numbers. 

About Samanyanga Sounds

Samanyanga Sounds is a music label founded and owned by Holy Ten in 2021. It is named after Holy Ten's Nzou totem. The rapper signs other artists and helps them grow their brand by producing, collaborating and sometimes ghostwriting for them. Their popular tagline is "Ndenge ndanwa tea, saka ndovhunduka chii?" The first artist to be signed on the label was SaintFloew, but the arrangement did not work out and no contract was in place, the artist left the stable in 2022. 

Back in January 2023, Samanyanga Sounds signed one-year renewable contracts with then-unknown Zimbabwean musicians Michael Magondo popularly known as Michael Magz,  Mr Candy whose birth name is Daniel Chimhandara and Xiba, whose real name is Elisheba Sikireta to the record label. They have since released a slew of tracks including Ndoda Power, Pressure and Pane MwenjeThe New Bundu Boyz with Micheal Magz will be the first full-length project to taste the waters.

Enjoyed reading this entertainment news report? Support Greedysouth by buying the team a cup of coffee. Your support assists in the production of such quality reports. Thank you.
Mungwadzi Godwin

twitterinstagramI like sharing positive stories about Zimbabweans at home and abroad. I also write articles on Personal Finance, Fashion, Music, and Tech. Let's connect!

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post